Another Liebster Award!

28 Feb

Another Liebster Award!

liebster

Back in December I was nominated by Shannon at Cut and Curvy.  Last month, I received a message from Brittany at BBB Fit & Healthy and she nominated me for another! So, since I’ve done this already, I’m going to cheat and just answer her questions…

  1. What’s your favorite snack? Popcorn or fruit.
  2. Would you rather be stuck on a deserted island alone with a lifetime supply of food or with your best friend and no supplies? This would be my best friend’s fantasy, my husband Tyrell, then he could pretend he’s on one of the dumb Surivor Man shows. He would do all the hard work and I would sit there and fry in the sun. It would be super romantical.
  3. What is your fitness pet peeve? Well being as I workout alone I can’t really see it’s something that any person does. I hate it when people act like it’s a chore. It really isn’t. Once you find something you love, it’s history. And another thing. I hate getting dressed to workout. I should really start sleeping in my workout clothes. Hmmmm…
  4. Instagram, Facebook, or Twitter? Facebook
  5. Who inspires you most? My son inspires me. I want to be healthy for him. I want to be around to bug him as long as possible! Muah ha ha!!
  6. If someone made a movie about your life, who would play you? Oh gosh, I hate these questions. I plead the fifth.
  7. What song pumps you up for a workout? Depends on what mood I’m in. Sometimes I’m hip, like all the cool kids out there, and sometimes I will crank up Guns n Roses or Aerosmith. I’m a child of the 80’s! I don’t really listen to music that much when I workout.
  8. If you could eat one thing for the rest of your life, what would it be? If they didn’t make me into a chunker munker-cookies!!
  9. What was the best gift you ever received? Depends on how old I was! When I was little, it was my “crawler baby.” In high school it was probably a Beastie Boys CD. I like thoughtful gifts. You can really tell when people pay attention 🙂
  10. What’s your dream job? Being a mom. I’m living my dream!
  11. What’s your favorite color?:) Tiffany Green or Cobalt Blue.
2 Responses to “Another Liebster Award!”

  1. Elise Daly Parker February 28, 2013 at 5:34 pm #

    Just stopping by from Bloggy Moms. Your miles this year are inspiring. And I enjoyed your interview questions. I invite you to stop by my new contributor/community site http://www.CirclesOfFaith.org.

    • Sweets 'n' Sweat February 28, 2013 at 5:35 pm #

      That’s so sweet! Thank you!! I will stop on over 🙂

Leave a Reply

Sweets n Sweat

life is sweet. a little sweat makes it interesting.

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

janetplanetliving

happy girl who loves life, health, & food

Ch'i Journey

On the path to my best self

Journey to Wellness

Fighting for health in my life one run, meal, and choice at a time

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

L-Jay Health

Nutrition and Fitness

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Texana's Kitchen

Yummy food. Pithy commentary. Pretty pictures.

RHF™ India

The Complete Human Body™

Live Love Veg

Feeding the mind, body and spirit

My Midlife Musing

Wine, Food, Adventure... Welcome to My Midlife.

mycaliforniacollegelife

Young College Life in Los Angeles

LadyRomp

Inspirational Blog for Women

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

