FITNESSMOMWINECOUNTRY

27 Feb

Blog

Facebook

lynda

My primary workout?   Bootcamp, Running, Hiking

How long have I been working out?  Years, started in my 20’s…the gym was my primary workout, weight training, classes, everything from Spin (which I am awful at, because I kept sliding off the seat the faster we went) step classes with sculpting were my fav.  I am in my middle 40’s now and still maintaining and am always doing something active.

How often?  That depends on my mood :)  Five days a week is my goal, for sure…but some days I have my "don’t want to do it" moments

My fav outfit to Sweat Pink in? For sure my black yoga/running pants always…they hold me in:) and I usually layer in the winter months..depending on how much sweat or my hotflashes!!! In the spring and summer…running skirt/or cropped pant and tank…along with my sunscreen!!  Pink is my fav color to wear though always:)

My fav healthy snack and/or meal? I don’t have a fav…this depends on my mood..I do keep cauliflower and sweet potatoes in the house at all times…ready to steam when I need.  Celery is a huge fav of mine, cut up with an avocado and some beans and rice vinegar…and for sure Sushi…I love Nigiri with Ahi Tuna and wasabi of course 🙂

Cheat day?  Well the days I don’t get a workout in are my "cheat" days.  What would I eat? Whole wheat pizza with Feta cheese and peppers and veggies OR cheese fondue.

Biggest motivation for staying fit? My age now…My metab is slowing down and hormones kick in…Working from home and at a desk can cause the booty to get big…SO I remind myself of that…ALSO my family, I still want to play and keep up with my kids, and my hubby…I love to challenge him to workouts:)

Any advice for beginners?  Don’t get caught up with magazine pics and social media press and tabloids, etc… Air brushing exists because we are not perfect! Be real and be yourself. Take care of your body INSIDE first, then the outside will follow…this means learn about your food and eating healthy..teach yourself now early on.  Starting a fitness regimen? You will have those days that you want to quit and throw in the towel..trust me…but reach deep inside your heart and find your passion and goal…Don’t listen to your head…listen to your heart.

My fav thing about blogging?  I get to share my words with anyone who is willing to follow and read…better yet, for those who come back for more:) I get to use blogging as a platform to hopefully inspire and be creative with my passion.  There are so many amazing blogs out there and I love finding and following them.  It is like a "family" of kind and loving and supportive others.

How do I hope to inspire?  By letting others see "me" the real me and hopefully like what they see.  To be a "light" on someone’s dark day, to maybe ignite a passion for someone else or and idea.  I am inspired everyday by others.

2 Responses to “FITNESSMOMWINECOUNTRY”

  1. fitnessmomwinecountry February 27, 2013 at 9:04 am #

    Thank you Lindsay for this feature I am very humbled 🙂

  2. melanielbowen February 27, 2013 at 2:24 pm #

    Hello,

    I have a question about your blog, could you please email me? Thanks!!

    Melanie

Leave a Reply

Sweets n Sweat

life is sweet. a little sweat makes it interesting.

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

janetplanetliving

happy girl who loves life, health, & food

Ch'i Journey

On the path to my best self

Journey to Wellness

Fighting for health in my life one run, meal, and choice at a time

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

L-Jay Health

Nutrition and Fitness

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Texana's Kitchen

Yummy food. Pithy commentary. Pretty pictures.

RHF™ India

The Complete Human Body™

Live Love Veg

Feeding the mind, body and spirit

My Midlife Musing

Wine, Food, Adventure... Welcome to My Midlife.

mycaliforniacollegelife

Young College Life in Los Angeles

LadyRomp

Inspirational Blog for Women

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

