Eggs and Little House

6 Jul

Workouts for the week:
Saturday: P90X Shoulders and Arms
Sunday: Run 4 miles (treadmill)
Monday: Cross training.
Tuesday: Run 3 miles (treadmill)
Wednesday: Bedroom remodeling!
Thursday: Run 3 miles (treadmill)
Friday: P90X Shoulders and Arms

Busy week! I am at the end of week two with my half marathon training. So far so good! I am mixing up my workouts to keep it interesting on my off running days.

We celebrated the fourth of July with a bang. Not. We started working on our bedroom. The country western border and pink carpet just weren’t doing it for me anymore. We have lived here for 4 years and it finally came down…after four hours of scraping! I think a great way to ruin someones day or to get even with someome would be to sneak into their house and put up a border.

20120706-203928.jpg

Bedroom is painted and closet is painted. Now, we need to pick out the fun stuff, furniture, carpet, and decorations. We are debating on the flooring, because we see that there is wood floor underneath the carpet…so, what should we do?

Was it just me or did Thursday feel like Monday? I ran that morning. My calves were so tight from standing on a ladder all day and my neck hurt, but I sucked it up and ran. Got to stick to my training schedule or I will get in trouble. I’m pretty tough on myself.

It’s Friday and I am living it up like usual. Watching Little House on the Prairie and watching the clock hoping it’s time for bed soon. Maddox just needs a bath and we are good to go. What kind of bedtime snacks do your kids like? We usually give him yogurt or unsweetened applesauce. We crush his vitamin and claritan and mix it up. Poor little man has been on this stuff since he was four months old. I wonder what it’s like to just put your kid to bed without medicating him. I am not complaining, just wondering. A mom can dream right? Hey, whatever it takes to keep
my baby healthy, I will do it! Maddox loves greek yogurt. Here’s tonight’s super hero snack:

20120706-195613.jpg

I had Shakeology at 4:00, so I made myself a late dinner. An egg white with veggie cheese on a slice of wheat toast, sliced peppers, pickles, and grapes. Nom.

20120706-195837.jpg

Weekend workout plans will do a switcharoo. I am supposed to run 4 miles on Sunday, but we are celebrating my grandma and grandpas 50th wedding anniversary Saturday. Mass, reception, dinner, and dance. We know how to celebrate. So, I will switch my running to tomorrow. I am planning on having my feet hurt Sunday from dancing too much.

Happy Anniversary Papa and Grandma Shirley. Love you both so very much. Muah!

One Response to “Eggs and Little House”

  1. Jessica Bienvenue July 6, 2012 at 8:19 pm #

    Borders are the worst!! Sounds like you’ve been quite productive. I just love your blogs!! :)

Leave a Reply

Sweets n Sweat

life is sweet. a little sweat makes it interesting.

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

janetplanetliving

happy girl who loves life, health, & food

Ch'i Journey

On the path to my best self

Social Nova Media

I want to help your business grow...socially!

Journey to Wellness

Fighting for health in my life one run, meal, and choice at a time

Raising a Sensitive Child

Nourishing Body, Mind and Spirit

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

L-Jay Health

Nutrition and Fitness

cancerkillingrecipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Texana's Kitchen

Yummy food. Pithy commentary. Pretty pictures.

recoveryhealth™ - A Perfect Balance Of Health /// Beauty.™

Health* Beauty* Fitness* Wellness* Wholeness* Symmetry* Reality* Purity* Accuracy* Humanity* Service* Waiver* Virtue*

Live Love Veg

Feeding the mind, body and spirit

My Midlife Musing

Wine, Food, Adventure... Welcome to My Midlife.

mycaliforniacollegelife

Young College Life in Los Angeles

LadyRomp

Inspirational Blog for Women

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 563 other followers

